Guest Reviews

The cruise was great! I had a wonderful time and would give two thumbs up to the accommodations! 
Teresa P., Florida, October 2016


I was staying locally in Zadar and organized a last minute  car rental.  Jennifer and Daniel did everything possible to ensure I had an automatic car and the price was right.  They even picked me up from my apartment and drove me to pick up the car and drove me back from the airport when I had to drop it off.  Thank you for all of you help with making it easier for me when I was in Zadar. 
Sam P, New York, October 2016 


This was my dream vacation, I want to thank you both you and Daniel because you made this vacation a very special one.  
Martha T., California, August 2016


Big Thanks to TrulyCroatia for their assistance during my stay in Croatia. All of the requests were fulfilled in a timely and professional manner. I especially appreciated a very interesting guided tour in the beautiful city of Dubrovnik. Would certainly recommend them to my friends and colleagues on their travels to Croatia.  
Artem P, United Kingdom, August 2016


My sister, my friend and I took a trip to Croatia in July 2016.   We couldn't have asked for a better experience!  It was more than we could have ever dreamed  of, and our travel agency, TrulyCroatia Tours made that happen.  You can't get any better than booking through a company who LIVES in the country you are visiting.  From Day One, we worked with our agent who was extremely patient with us, answering our MANY questions over the couple weeks before our trip, always answering our e-mails within 24 hours.  With this being a trip of a lifetime for us, Jen knew how important it was to make this trip everything we envisioned it would be.  We were looking for a good experience trip for all of us. She created the perfect itinerary, based on the type of trip we were looking for, including areas that were a "must see" for us, and throwing in recommendations as she saw fit. She even asked what pace we wanted the trip to be at, and how much we wanted to include each day.  There is NO way we would have had the same experience with booking on our own.  She was able to tell us what would or would not work best. Everything was taken care of for us beforehand, including hotel bookings, transportation door to door, tour tickets, cities, and more. All we had to do was show up. We were even given a cell phone throughout the trip. Upon our arrival to Croatia our driver met us with a smile on his face, escorting us to our different places including our cruise. He was very professional and we had such a great time with him!  You could tell that he really cared to know everything about us before our meet. He was already familiar with who we were, why we decided to take this trip, and so on. And then the accommodations we were in were nice, couldn't get any better. There is no way to explain the beauty and hospitality, without experiencing it yourself. Croatia was just breathtaking, I would live there in a heartbeat. Overall, I could clearly go on for pages about our trip and our experience with this company. I give them 5 GOLD stars, and would recommend them to anyone and everyone and will definitely be using them in the future for my next trip with my family. I now know that I can completely trust TrulyCroatia Tours agency. THANK YOU a million times over, to everyone who made this trip so very special for us. It was most definitely the trip of a lifetime, that will never be forgotten. I can only hope that this review helps anyone still in question. Worth EVERY single penny!
Marina V., California, July 2016


TrulyCroatia Tours was able to organize a fabulous three-week tour for our group of three women on short notice. They listened to what our interests were and made suggestions of their own to enhance our ideas.  They also very graciously accommodated changes/requests we made up to the last minute. We were immensely pleased with every detail of what they put together for us.

Our accommodations were clean, well-appointed and centrally located.  When we didn’t have a private driver, we were able to walk or easily take public transit to "where the action was".  We felt we had an authentic experience of the country and its people!  Side trips to neighboring countries were appropriate to our interests and complemented them.

The private drivers we had were personable, familiar with their areas, and always ensured that we had optimal experiences of their country.  One graciously went out of his way to backtrack a half hour to retrieve eyeglasses I left in a gift shop and even in finding a late night dinner for us!

The itinerary was customized to our interests.  It was a well-balanced combination of planned stops and free time for us to explore on our own.  Every day brought delightful new experiences and adventures. We felt well cared-for and very safe throughout our trip!

We could not have been more pleased with TrulyCroatia Tours.  Their local knowledge and connections were a real plus!  Their caring and service ethic were very much appreciated!  We recommend them to the highest degree!
Michi P., August, California, July 2016


We were staying in Croatia on holiday and decided last minute to visit the island of Hvar for a wine weekend away with the family. TrulyCroatia really helped us pull it together all last minute – we changed our dates after they advised us there was a music festival taking place on the island on the dates we wanted to visit.  We were grateful for this local knowledge and advice as our holiday would have been much different if we were there with 50,000 festival goers!  
 
From pick-up at our apartment, our driver Bozo was lovely, friendly and extremely knowledgeable.  Included in our wine tour, we were driven from our hotel by boat to one of the vineyards on the island. Our boat captain was great! The boat was just perfect for the 6 of us and he even made a stop on a few of the small coves only accessible by boat so that we could swim. Our favourite vineyard was Tomic – his daughter actually took us around and lead the wine tastings! The food platter was fantastic and we even had homemade chocolates. The founder of the vineyard, Andro Tomić, visited us at the end with some private stock of wine to share with us. They paid attention to every detail.  
 
We had the best pad-thai ever at Spice Thai restaurant. They even grow and make their own spices and the rest of ingredients are all locally sourced.  
 
We are really grateful to TrulyCroatia Tours to pulling this all together for us and making it a memorable holiday weekend with our family. 
Kay Y. and family, Australia, July 2016


I had the most fabulous time in Croatia, arranged by TrulyCroatia Tours! Our cruise made our trip welcoming and fun-filled. Everything was handled smoothly by TrulyCroatia Tours, where we cruised along the beautiful Dalmatian coast, stopped at Mljet, where we enjoyed their famous National Park. I had my first exciting adventure of river rafting on the Cetina River and explored the famous, historic Dubrovnik with a walking tour guide. The tour covered all the major sights of Dubrovnik and we learned about the rich history of this important city. I recommend TrulyCroatia Tours to make your next adventure in Croatia a memorable one!!  
Sonya B. New York, June 2016


We had a great experience with TrulyCroatia.  We had been to Croatia before but wanted to explore Istria and Italy as we have never been.  They organised everything for us – from car rental, hotels, ferry, trains and even a trip to a special exhibit at one of the museums in Padua.  They organized our time so we covered everything we wanted to see without stress for us.  It was a great way to see both countries on one trip. 
Chris C. and family, New Mexico, June 2016


Daniel and Jen helped me organize my trip to Croatia even offering assistance in helping me find out the requirements for bringing my dog with me. I based myself in Zadar in an apartment and they helped me book a 7 day cruise from Dubrovnik to Split as well as day excursions after the cruise to Plitvice Lakes, Medjugorje, Sakarun Beach boat excursion. I was travelling by myself and met some great people on my cruise and on the day excursions. They were always available – from the start of my planning to the end. I wanted to go to Croatia to relax and destress and that's exactly the trip that was planned for me.  
Cynthia R., New York, June 2016


I organised a last minute transfer (I called the night before!) from Zadar to Split airport with TrulyCroatia Tours. My flight was early in the morning so to my surprise en-route to Split airport we stopped in the city of Trogir and had a wonderful morning coffee and I was able to take in a bit of the sites of Trogir with the sun rising in the background. This was the best airport transfer I ever had! 
Kristina N., Germany, April 2016